Immersion Level 1

This course is for those who are interested in studying Vedic Astrology and deepening their understanding of Yoga while connecting the two ancient practices.
Students will receive a thorough introduction to Vedic Astrology as well as the foundations of Natal Chart reading and how to apply them to your life, yoga practice, clients and teaching.
All levels of experience are welcome.

Daily Program:

- Practice of Meditation and Pranayama (breathing exercises)
- Yoga class with an astrological focus
-Studying with one of the first South American Vedic Astrologers, certified in India by the "AIFAS" with the title of "Jyotish Sastracharya"

Course Topics Include:
-A thorough introduction to Vedic Astrology, understanding of the foundations of Natal Chart reading and how to apply them to your yoga practice, clients and teaching.
-A profound understanding of the different planets, signs, and houses
-A study of each Personality Type based on planetary alignment
-Yoga Therapy: Which yogic postures are recommended for each planet
-Learn to see how Karma works through the understanding of the planets

Course Fee: $450 *Does not include food and lodging..


What do the houses in the Vedic Birth chart represent?

  1. The first House: (The house of Self), The ascendant, Lagna
    This is the most important house in the chart and plays an important role right throughout the life of an individual. It represents the physical stature, complexion, form and shape of an individual. The health, vigour, vitality and natural tendencies are controlled by this house. This also represents personality, jest for life, honour, dignity, well being, upper part of the face, longetivity and start in life.
  2. The second House: (The house of wealth)
    All money matters are governed by this house. Fortune, profits and gains, power and resources, security, material achievements , jewellery, shares, security, speech, eyes, vision, stocks and bonds, precious stones, memory, education, tongue, nose teeth, chin and family are governed by this house. This is also a maraka sthana or a death inflicting house.
  3. The third House: (The house of courage and siblings)
    The mental intellect and disposition is governed by this house. Courage and the ability to achieve things and complete tasks are represented by this house. Relationships with brothers and sister's , assistance or otherwise from them are also studied from this house. Relations with neighbours, valour, short travels, communications&transport, correspondence, writing, change of residence, contracts, agreements, rumours carrying tales, hands, throat, shoulder blade, collar bones arms and nervous system are some things that this house gives information about
  4. The fourth House: (The house of mother and pleasures)
    Mother, native place, residence, domestic environment, grave, private affairs, secret life, luxury vehicles, fields, pastures, farms, orchards, mines, buildings, houses, ancestral property, hidden treasure, academic education, wells, water, milk, ponds, lakes etc, are represented by this house
  5. The fifth house: (The house of progeny, romance and competition)
    Progeny, whether one will have children or not, of what sex, inclination, recreation, pleasure, artistic talents, entertainment&amusement, sports, excelling in competitive activities likes crosswords, cards, games of chance, gambling or betting, love affairs, ambassadors, good or bad morals, mantra, tantra, religious mindedness, high learning and wisdom, enormus riches, spiritual practices etc are represented by this house.
  6. The sixth house: (The house of enemy and disease)
    Types of diseases, whether they will be curable or not, nursing, food, services, employees, sub ordinates or servants, debts, cattle, tenants, jealousy, enemies, maternal uncles, mental anguish are represented by this house
  7. The Seventh House The house of marriage and partnerships)
    Earthly ties and unions, legal bondage, spouse, partners in business, conjugal life, litigation, influence in foreign countries, success and reputation in foreign travels, dangers in life, Relationship with spouse, gains or losses after marriage, type of spouse and his/ her physical and mental disposition
  8. The eighth House (The house of accidents and death)
    Longetivity and span of life, inheritance, legacy, wills, insurance, pension, gratuity, accidents, fire or suicide, misery, misfortune, soorow, strife, worries, disgrace, delay, dejection, disappointment, loss, obstruction, theft and robbery etc are represented by this house
  9. The ninth House The house of Fate and Fortune)
    Faith, wisdom, divine worship, pilgrimages, philosophy, fortune, religious disposition, meditation, intuition, sacrifices and charity, father, Preceptor, learning and teaching, dreams and visions, long journeys, air and sea travel, higher education foreign travels, knees.
  10. The tenth House (The house of profession)
    Honour, dignity, public esteem, power and prestige, credit and recognition received for a task completed, success and staus, rank and renown, respect and fame, ambition, authority, permanency in job, promotion, advancememt in Job, appointments. Government, political power, high posts such as President etc, last rites to parents, honour from Government etc.
  11. The eleventh house (The house of casual incomes and gains)
    Friends, soceity, community, favorites, ambitions and wish fullfillment, gain of wealth, success in undertakings, incoming wealth, prosperity, elder brothers, recovery from illness, dawn of fortune, ankles
  12. The twelfth house: (The house of expenses and Losses)
    Losses and impediments, restraint and limitation, waste and extravagance, expenses whether good or bad, deception, investmets and donations, charity, misery and misfortune, sorrow and sin, secret ememies, involvement in scandals, disgrace and insults, secret sorrows. Sucess through occult affairs, the feet , left eye, left ear, bed pleasures, life and activities in foreign places.

The 9 Planets

  • Sun or Surya: Self, confidence, father.
  • Moon or Candra: The mind, emotions, mother.
  • Venus or Sukra: Love, material comfort, wife.
  • Mars or Kuja: Energy, passion, siblings.
  • Mercury or Budha: Intellect, communications
  • Jupiter or Guru: Spirituality, optimism, husband
  • Saturn or Sani: Work, challenges.
  • Rahu: Illusion, unknown, greed.
  • Ketu: Unusual, detachment.
    The 27 Nakshatras or Moon Signs.
    Each night the Moon travels through a different nakshatra influencing one on a psychic, emotional and spiritual level. These nakshtras have been divided into 7 categories: SOFT, MOVEABLE, QUICK , MIXED , FIXED , HARSH , FIERCE

Sradavam Eco Yoga Asrama (5min. from San salvador), Sacred Valley Cuzco, Peru.
Cel: 967-799577
Email: chaitanyand@gmail.com
www.yogacusco.com    -   www.yogainboundinternational.com    -  www.escuelayogendracali.com